Care Certificate Training

The Care Certificate is a set of minimum standards that social care and health workers must follow when carrying out their day to day duties and must be covered as part of induction training for new workers.  They were developed by Skills for Care and Skills for Health and launched in April 2015.

All our carers must attend mandatory training regarding the Care Certificate however this training is also available for those who are interested in completing the Care certificate and do not currently work for 360.

The training provided by 360 covers all of the 15 necessary Care Certificate standards:

Standard 1 – Understand your role

Within this course you will learn the importance of a support worker, what a support worker's roles and duties are and how to use these roles within domiciliary care. This training will also help you to understand the aims and values of 360 as an organisation. your role: Within this course you will learn the importance of a support worker, what a support worker's roles and duties are and how to use these roles within domiciliary care. This training will also help you to understand the aims and values of 360 as an organisation.

Standard 3- Duty of Care

As a care and support worker this training will explain what the duty of care is and how we use this within the working environment. How do carers apply the duty of care legality without offending those they are caring for.

Standard 5 – Work in a Person Centred Way

When working within a domiciliary care environment, carers must learn that each individual they support is different. Within this standard carers will learn how to adapt in different environments.  This course will also discuss client values such as individuality, dignity, independence, rights, privacy, choice, respect and partnership.

Standard 7 – Privacy and Dignity

This standard is designed to develop knowledge and understanding, this course covers a range of topics including understanding what dignity is, the importance of respect, duty of care and how to promote dignity within the organisation.

Standard 9 – Mental Health, Dementia and Learning Disabilities

This course raises awareness of all three health issues and explores acts such as the human rights act. Within everyday living there is deemed that there less opportunities for people with learning disabilities. This training will help to understand this matter but also try to conquer these disadvantages.

Standard 12- Basic Life Support

This standard provides clear knowledge on the administration of basic life support. This standard when working within domiciliary care is essential as the carer will be the first point of call if a client needs life support. Carers must know the signs of symptoms of an obstructed airway in order to administer basic life support.

Standard 14 – Handling Information

This standard focuses on legislation and confidentiality within the work place. Working in a domiciliary care setting carers are helping those with a vulnerability, confidentiality and handling information training protects the client within their own home. Policies and procedures must come into affect when working with other individuals to protect from harm and abuse.

Each of these areas can also be delivered as stand-alone courses or clusters of two or three standards.  We can adapt the training to suit the needs of your business or individual lifestyles.


Standard 2 – Your Personal Development

 This training helps you come to the understanding of how rewarding working in the care environment can be. The standard discusses personal aims and achievements but also looks at reflective practices on how carers can improve and better ourselves. As individual's we all have different thought processes, this training course will help carers bring their own personal experiences into the workplace.

Standard 4 – Equality and Diversity

360 is committed to upholding the rights of the people we support to live their lives without experiencing discrimination or harassment, and that as far as possible we remove any barriers faced by people from different groups so they can achieve equal access to our services and experience equal outcomes. 360 believe that every individual is unique and has their own set of values within their own lifestyle. 360 recognise that we support a diverse range of people and we seek to understand and address their needs and wishes in a person-centred way, recognising them as an individual.

360 actively strive to combat prejudice and discrimination experienced by people who use our services, including that based on people’s ‘protected characteristics’ – Age, Disability, Sex, Sexual Orientation, Race (including ethnic or national origins, colour or nationality) , Religion or Belief (this includes lack of belief), Gender reassignment, Marriage or Civil Partnership, Pregnancy and Maternity. This training course will expand on upholding the rights of people who are vulnerable to prejudice and discrimination. 

Standard 6 – Communication

Communication skills are within the care environment are essential, because they help individuals and teams to develop good relationships. This course explores different methods and techniques to develop your communication skills.

Standard 8 – Fluids and Nutrition

Maintaining sufficient fluids and good nutrition is crucial for maintaining health. The course develops an understanding of the importance of maintaining good fluids and nutrition and to recognise when a person is not eating or drinking properly.

Standard 10 and 11 – Safeguarding Adults and Safeguarding Children

Both these standards devise the way of working and thinking that protects both adults and children with care and support needs from any forms of abuse, harm and neglect. The standards help carers to recognise the signs and symptoms in which they should be made aware of to stop their service users from facing any forms of abuse whether this be physical or mental.

Standard 13 – Health and Safety

All carers must be knowledgeable about the protocols and general health and safety legislation within health and social care. This is for the protection of the carer and the client within the work environment. These laws and regulations are generated by the government and must be followed across any work place. This training can therefore be transferred over to any other work place.

Standard 15 – Infection, Prevention Control

Training for this standard discusses the chain of infection, how infections can travel from one host to another and most importantly the best way in which to stop the chain of infection. Client/ Care and support worker health and hygiene has the most important role to prevent the spread of infection and this interactive training will show how to prevent the spread of infection.


For more information about the training or to book a place please contact the team.

All our care plans are tailored to you contact us now for a free assessment